The Traditional Yoga Form Of Kundalini

Kundalini is a special form of yoga that aims at physical and meditative discipline. It comprises of a set of techniques that involves the mind, body and senses together to create a perfect harmony in your inner system. This form of yoga focuses on psychological and spiritual growth of a person. It involves yoga postures that concentrate on the spine and the endocrine system of the body.

It is believed that Kundalini is a chakra that lies as dormant in lower abdomen of human body. With Kundalini Yoga, the concentrated form of prana or life force is awakened. According to this philosophy, Kundalini can be awakened through Raja Yoga, Hatha Yoga, etc. By sincere practice of this yoga and meditation, your senses and mind can be brought under control. It increases your life force and enables you to create a balance between your body, spirit, and mind.

The Different Stages Of Practicing Kundalini Yoga:

  • The yoga instructor first teaches you about the proper way of practicing meditation. In this process, you have to focus and concentrate on the working centre of life force called Agna Chakra that lies between the two eyebrows.
  • After a few session of practicing this meditation, you will feel a higher level of energy and at this stage, Shanti Yoga is taught to students or practitioners.
  • The third stage of this yoga is called Thriya Yoga which is a meditation and in this process you focus on the crown chakra or Sahasradara or Brahmarandra.
  • In the advanced level of this meditation, your level of consciousness is uplifted from a lower state to a higher state.
  • Your body consciousness is gradually raised to soul consciousness and ultimately it is uplifted to God consciousness.
  • A separate set of techniques are also taught to students which increases the resistance of body and mind and gives the ability to ward off the adverse effect of planetary transits.
  • Through the practice of this yoga meditation, you can increase your personal biomagnetism for physical and mental optimum strength.

Benefits Of Kundalini Yoga:

  • It helps you to reduce mental frequency and brings calmness.
  • It enhances your awareness about your inner self.
  • It improves your intellectual sharpness.
  • It helps increase your will power and concentration.

The Four Processes Involved In Kundalini Yoga Are As Follows:

  1. Meditation
  2. Introspection
  3. Perfection
  4. Sublimation

The Three Developments Of This Meditation:

  1. Expansion and clearance of the mind
  2. Understanding the basic and crucial law of nature
  3. Awareness and understanding of word, thought, and deed.

The Five Results That Can Be Attained Through This Meditation:

  1. Perspicacity
  2. Receptivity
  3. Magnanimity
  4. Adaptability
  5. Creativity

The Kundalini Process Of Meditation Aims To Achieve:

  1. Harmony
  2. Happiness
  3. Satisfaction
  4. Wisdom
  5. Peace

Through disciplined and regular practice of Kundalini, you gradually awake your inner self and increase its potential or power. The meditation of this yoga will greatly help you to elevate the level of your consciousness, promote your physical well-being and will also expand your awareness. After some time, you will start to feel more relaxed and at ease with yourself. All the restlessness of your daily life will be transformed into a happy, healthy, and harmonious life.